Delicious Chocolate Fruit&Veggie Smoothie

Delicious Chocolate Fruit & Veggie Smoothie

  • 1 frozen banana (sliced)
  • 5 frozen strawberries (approx.)
  • 1 handful of frozen spinach
  • 4 oz. Coconut water (approx.)
  • 1 1/2 T chia seeds
  • 1 T cocoa powder
  • 1 t maple syrup
  • Dash salt (if you have adrenal depletion)
  • Dash kelp powder

Into a blender add 2 oz. coconut water first, then chia, cocoa powder, salt, kelp, banana, strawberries, spinach, maple, and fill to the 10 oz. mark with the rest of the coconut water. Blend until smooth. Enjoy!

I have a smoothie with chia or flax nearly every morning as a pre-breakfast meal. The chia is a good form of fiber to keep me regular. It tastes good, has a nice crunch, and thickens in liquid. I hate psyllium, and it makes my guts hurt. Yuck!

About All My Guts and Soul

food, feelings, freedom, etc...
This entry was posted in Liquid, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.